Log in

No account? Create an account
24 December 2017 @ 07:40 pm
Intro post - last updated April 2019  

Birth Name: Florencia.
Nickname: Sora.
Birth-date: October 6th, 1991 (27 yrs).
Birth-place: Buenos Aires (Argentina).
Location: Buenos Aires (Argentina).
Languages: Spanish (native), English (very fluent), Japanese (intermediate), Korean (basic), Swedish (super basic).
Occupation: Fashion buyer at a big corporation (more about the job here).
Education: Bachelor’s in Fashion Design (more about my education here).
Zodiac sign: Libra.
Myer Biggers: INFJ.

The Family

I live with my mother and grandmother (from my mom’s side). Currently looking for an apartment though.
My parents got divorced (not legally though) in 2009. Since then, dad occasionally comes over but there’s not much depth into our relationship. We have cordial conversations, but that’s it, just small talk.
I have a stray dog we adopted from the streets called Kea. I had many pets previous to her, being the most recent losses Pina & Juka.
I have an uncle but I don’t really talk much to him.
My family is quite small: mom, dad, grandma (from mom’s side) and uncle. The rest of my grandmas and grandpas passed away when I was very little. No cousins as well.

The Friends

My best friends are Sae, Fuuey and Umi. The 3 of them are Swedish, living in Sweden. They’ve been with me through my worst, and I know I can count on them even if we don’t talk extensively every day.
I met the 3 of them on LJ in 2010!
I met Sae face-to-face for the first time in October 2015, in South Korea.
And I met Umi and Fuuey face-to-face in June 2017, when I visited Stockholm for the first time. Then I saw the 3 of them again back in June 2018.
I don’t have super close friends in Argentina, but I do hang out occasionally with my Japanese classmates and coworkers from the office.
From work, I am close with Marie, who buys for the category that sells different babies supplies (pacifiers, feeding bottles, trolleys, etc.).
There’s also Yesica, who is newest in the office and I’ve already grown super close with.
And then there’s Mariel, who is the secretary of the director and we’re all really close with because she’s like our mother!
I don't mention them that often, but I do love my former boss's daughters a lot (Ariel). Guillermina is starting her teen years (she's 12); she's closest to me and it's ridiculous just how many of my habits she picked up ever since she was a baby. Her sister Francisca is 9 years-old and she's closer to my mother.

The Love

I wasn’t very lucky love-wise in my life. I mostly had abusive partners, sort of including my ex who was obsessed with me and knowing where I was 24/7.
As of today, I’m seeing Matias who is Marie’s assistant at the office. He’s relatively new as well.
Things went really fast with him: at his second week of work, on the 21st of September, he confessed to me he was into me and would like to take me on a date. Here’s the first post about him, where I tell you all about the confessión and show you some pictures of him I stalked off of Instagram. This is a recap of our first 3 dates and this is our first sexy time.
Sadly we broke up in March, so I'm back to being single!

The Travels

I love traveling! I’ve done quite a fair amount of traveling these last 4 years, both for personal vacations and for work.
For work, I’ve been 6 times to New York, 1 to Miami and 1 to Madrid. I’ve also been a lot to Paraguay and Uruguay, but considering these trips were more frequent, I honestly lost count!
For personal vacays, I’ve been to Seoul (South Korea) once, and twice to both London (UK) and Stockholm (Sweden).

The Job

I work at Carrefour, a multinational supermarket company. And more specifically, at the textile division, buying and designing for Carrefour’s clothing brand called TEX.
I started out as a designer, but I was moved in June 2018 to being a full-time buyer, leaving my position of designer behind — although of course they still come to me for aesthetic opinions.
I’m not fond of my job, tbh. I wouldn’t say I don’t like numbers, but rather that I don’t like the lack of creativity of the position — understanding of course that by creative I mean design work (every position can get creative!).
I’m paid really well for my position, but it’s also highly stressful and at times I feel like quitting.
I don’t really love my coworkers AS coworkers, because they can be selfish af, but we have a really good time at the office and the mood is generally nice.
I have been a victim of harassment from the hands of one of my coworkers more than once. He got fired almost two years ago, after 4 months of filing my report to our director.

The Education

I have a Bachelors in Fashion Design. I studied at a not so recognized university and tbh I kind of regret my decision. If you were to ask me nowadays, I would have studied Marketing.
I am, nevertheless, doing a series of courses to increase my knowledge in Marketing and both help my own project (explained below) and the possibility to do a job switch in the future.
I am a fashion and travel blogger. I write over at Dangerously Me and my main social platform is Instagram. I’m looking forward to making this grow and, potentially, make it become my full-time job in the future. Writing, taking photos and edition are three big passions of mine.

The Tattoos

I started getting inked in April 2017. Here’s photos of my tats and links to the entries about them:

Mandala Tattoo

Shoulder Flower Tattoo

Bookworm Tattoo

What I love to do

Fashion. I love dressing up and coming up with outfits in a fun way. I like to have fun with clothes so usually my style is pretty chaotic/eclectic. I seem to have two different alter egos for dressing up. I'm either a frilly, floral prints and lace princess, or a rocker girl.
Blogging. Not only on this blog, but on my public one as well. I love social media as well and connecting with others. I think blogging has opened so many doors for so many people, and has let many of us grieve, cope, heal and connect with others in a different way.
Writing. Of course. Writing is healing to me, especially when I write about something I care about.
Shopping. Can't lie to you! I love shopping and spending money on clothes, but I’m trying to change this habit ♥
Traveling. There's nothing more significant in my life than getting to know new places and re-discovering old ones.
Photography. Granted, I haven't studied my DSRL camera that much, but I do enjoy taking photos of pretty much everything.
Nerding. Because yes, that’s a thing. I love studying! I love reading about history (especially fashion history), books of philosophy, psychology and sociology. Whatever makes the critical side of my brain get activated, is welcome. I love studying languages as well, as you must have seem from my extensive list of learnt languages!

The Fandom

I’m not highly invested in fandom, but the only one I’m always active about is being a Potterhead. I’m a HUGE Harry Potter fan. I’ve been to the Warner Bros Studio tour in London twice and I can’t wait to go again! I re-read all the books at least once a year, and I have as much merch as a nerdy girl can get.
I watch a lot of TV shows on Netflix, but so far my fave at the moment is Outlander. I’m also giving Game of Thrones a second chance and so far I like it! (dunno why I found it so boring a few years ago).
I love k-pop. My favorite band is SHINee and then I like EXO and BTS a lot these days. I listen to some really oldies as well; the list is extensive!
My favorite k-pop artist is obv Kibum (Key) ♥. I love his style and personality!
My favorite non-korean artist is Lady Gaga. I also like Marina and the Diamonds, Lana del Rey and Melanie Martinez as well!
I’m a hardcore bookworm. Even though I don’t have as much time to read these days, and obviously can’t make it past the 24 books challenge mark on GoodReads, I still love buying books and reading them whenever I can.

Other Sites You'll Find Me At

Good Reads
Public blog
소라jeune_fleur on December 24th, 2017 11:03 pm (UTC)
Do so, bb <3333.